作為 HPSJ 的成員,您將從 HPSJ 網絡中的提供者處獲得您的醫療保健。 在某些情況下,您或許可以前往不在 HPSJ 網絡中的提供者處。 這稱為護理的連續性。 致電 HPSJ 並告訴我們您是否需要查看網絡外的提供者。 我們會告訴您您是否有持續的護理。 如果滿足以下所有條件,您可以使用連續護理長達 12 個月,在某些情況下甚至更長時間:

  • 在加入 HPSJ 之前,您與非計劃提供者有持續的關係
  • 非計劃提供者願意與 HPSJ 合作並同意 HPSJ 的要求
  • 在您加入 HPSJ 進行非緊急訪問之前的十二 (12) 個月內,非計劃提供者至少見過您一次
  • 在服務從區域中心過渡到 HPSJ 之前的六 (6) 個月內,非計劃提供者至少見過您一次
  • HPSJ 與非計劃提供者沒有記錄在案的護理質量問題

如果您的提供者在 12 個月內未加入 HPSJ 網絡、不同意 HPSJ 支付率或不滿足護理質量要求,您將需要切換到 HPSJ 網絡中的提供者或致電客戶服務:1-888-936-計劃 (7526), TTY 711討論您的選擇。

如果您因某些健康狀況而接受非 HPSJ 提供者的治療,或者您的提供者停止與 HPSJ 合作,您可能能夠繼續從該提供者處獲得服務。 這是護理連續性的另一種形式。 HPSJ 為持續護理提供的服務包括但不限於:

  • 急性病(需要快速關注的醫療問題)——只要病情持續。
  • 慢性身體和行為狀況(您長期存在的醫療問題)——完成治療過程並安排安全轉移到 HPSJ 的新醫生所需的時間
  • 懷孕——在懷孕期間和產後不久。
  • 孕產婦心理健康服務
  • 從保險開始日期或提供者與 HPSJ 的合同終止之日起,在 12 個月內照顧出生至 36 個月大的新生兒。
  • 絕症(危及生命的醫療問題)——只要疾病持續。 自提供者停止合作之日起,承保服務的完成可能超過十二 (12) 個月
  • 由非計劃提供者執行的手術或其他醫療程序,只要它是承保的、醫學上必要的,並且由 HPSJ 授權作為記錄的治療過程的一部分,並且已經由提供者推薦和記錄 - 手術或其他醫療程序在提供商合同終止日期後 180 天內或新會員的保險生效日期後 180 天內進行。

對於可能符合條件的其他條件,請聯繫客戶服務:1-888-936-計劃 (7526), TTY 711.

如果非計劃提供者不願意繼續提供服務,不同意提供護理的付款或其他條款,那麼您將無法從提供者處獲得持續護理。 致電客戶服務1-888-936-計劃 (7526), TTY 711尋求幫助選擇簽約的提供者以繼續為您提供護理,或者如果您在從不再屬於 HPSJ 的提供者處接受承保服務時有任何疑問或問題。

HPSJ 無需為 Medi-Cal 未涵蓋的服務、耐用醫療設備、交通、其他輔助服務和獨立服務提供者提供持續護理。 要了解有關護理連續性和資格資格的更多信息,並了解所有可用服務,請致電客戶服務:1-888-936-計劃 (7526), TTY 711.

Posted on December 26th, 2018 and last modified on September 15th, 2022.

X

As a member of HPSJ, you will get your health care from providers in HPSJ network. In some cases, you may be able to go to providers who are not in the HPSJ network. This is called continuity of care. Call the HPSJ and tell us if you need to see a provider that is out of network. We will tell you if you have continuity of care. You are able to use continuity of care, for up to 12 months, or more in some cases, if all of the following are true:

  • You have an ongoing relationship with the non-plan provider, prior to enrollment in HPSJ
  • The non-plan provider is willing to work with HPSJ and agrees to HPSJ’s requirements
  • You were seen by the non-plan provider at least once during the twelve (12) months prior to your enrollment with HPSJ for a non-emergency visit
  • You were seen by the non-plan provider at least once during the six (6) months prior to the transition of services from a Regional Center to HPSJ
  • HPSJ does not have a documented quality of care concern with the non-plan provider

If your providers do not join the HPSJ network by the end of 12 months, do not agree to HPSJ payment rates or do not meet quality of care requirements, you will need to switch to providers in the HPSJ network or call Customer Service at 1-888-936-PLAN (7526), TTY 711 to discuss your options.

If you are being treated by a provider for certain health conditions who is not a HPSJ provider or your provider stops working with HPSJ, you may be able to keep getting services from that provider. This is another form of continuity of care. Services HPSJ provides for continuity of care include but are not limited to:

  • Acute conditions (a medical issue that needs fast attention) – for as long as the condition lasts.
  • Chronic physical and behavioral conditions (a medical issue you have for a long time)– for an amount of time required to finish the course of treatment and to arrange for a safe transfer to a new doctor in the HPSJ
  • Pregnancy – during the pregnancy and the immediate postpartum period.
  • Maternal mental health services
  • Care of a newborn child between birth and age 36 months for up to 12 months from the start date of the coverage or the date the provider’s contract ends with HPSJ.
  • Terminal illness (a life-threatening medical issue) – for as long as the illness lasts. Completion of covered services may exceed twelve (12) months from the time the provider stops working with
  • Performance of a surgery or other medical procedure from a non-plan provider as long as it is covered, medically necessary and is authorized by HPSJ as part of a documented course of treatment and has been recommended and documented by the provider – surgery or other medical procedure to take place within 180 days of the provider’s contract termination date or 180 days from the effective date of coverage of a new member.

For other conditions that may qualify, contact Customer Service at 1-888-936-PLAN (7526), TTY 711.

If the non-plan provider is not willing to continue to provide services, does not agree on payment or other terms for providing care, then you will not be able to receive continued care from the provider. Call Customer Service at 1-888-936-PLAN (7526), TTY 711 for help selecting a contracted provider to continue with your care or if you have any questions or problems in receiving covered services from a provider who is no longer part of HPSJ.

HPSJ is not required to provide continuity of care for services not covered by Medi-Cal, durable medical equipment, transportation, other ancillary services and carved-out service providers. To learn more about continuity of care and eligibility qualifications, and to hear about all available services, call Customer Service at 1-888-936-PLAN (7526), TTY 711.

Posted on December 26th, 2018 and last modified on September 15th, 2022.

top
X