健康事業獎學金計劃
您是否打算成為中央山谷的醫療或保健專業人士?

HPSJ 繼續支持我們的社區並幫助發展未來的當地醫療保健勞動力

HPSJ 本學年投入 58,000 美元,支持 26 名當地學生成為醫療保健專業人士——

Congratulations!

To the 2021 Health Careers Scholarship Winners

 Lizeth Granados, HPSJ Chief Operating Officer

“我們認為,在這次大流行期間,提供切實的支持和鼓勵以培養下一代醫療保健專業人員更為重要。 所有學生申請者都獲得了 3000 美元的獎學金(HPSJ 健康職業獲獎者)。 除了這些重要的財政資源,HPSJ 健康職業獲獎者獲得 3,000 美元的全額獎學金還可以從我們專業的 HPSJ 員工那裡獲得個人導師的幫助。 此外,他們被邀請參加Quarterly Health Career Scholar Networking & Enrichment Virtual Mixer/Check-Ins. HPSJ 導師渴望繼續我們幾年前開始的這個項目。”

- 莉澤絲·格拉納多斯, HPSJ 首席運營官
和 HPSJ 健康職業獲獎者導師

當地學生獎學金 77,000 美元——聖華金健康計劃的最新醫療保健勞動力投資(拉丁美洲時報,2020 年 10 月)

Joanna Valenzuela,HCSP 和 ACAP 獎學金獲得者。

Joanna 被評為 2019 年 ACAP 獎學金徵文比賽的獲勝者。 Joanna 是由 San Joaquin 的 Health Plan 提名的——在過去六場獎學金競賽中的三場,其被提名人是由獨立評委小組選出的。

An honors graduate with degrees in biology and physics from University of California, Merced, Joanna is studying nursing at Modesto Junior College and will soon transfer to California State University—Stanislaus to complete a bachelor’s degree in nursing.

 

喬安娜 Valenzuela,HCSP 和ACAP獎學金優勝者。她的長期目標是成為一名執業護士,並在斯坦尼斯勞斯縣代表性不足的社區工作。

獲得靈感——ACAP 茶歇播客

聖華金健康計劃是社區附屬計劃協會 ACAP 的成員。ACAP 茶歇播客ACAP 首席執行官 Meg Murray 與安全網健康計劃負責人交談。他們為什麼選擇醫療保健? 什麼定義了他們的領導風格? 他們在即將到來的領導者中尋找什麼?為您的教育和健康職業生涯尋找靈感和實用技巧。 每集還將有來自播客嘉賓的書籍推薦。 他們已將這些建議保存在好書書單. 立即訂閱播客蘋果Spotify谷歌播客縫合器.

ACAP

College Student

COVID-19 期間的大學生資源

聖華金健康計劃 (HPS) 想讓您知道,我們支持我們的子孫後代以及您度過這場充滿未知數的危機所需的資源至關重要。

以下是一些寶貴的資源BestColleges.com我們希望這將減輕您在尋求建議和指導時可能遇到的一些焦慮和挑戰。點擊這裡了解更多。

合格

健康職業獎學金計劃向 * 參與學校的本地、即將畢業的高中生和一年級、全日製或全負荷(至少 12 個學分)大學生開放。申請獎學金的學生必須表現出在中央山谷從事醫療或保健事業的承諾,表現出卓越的學術成就,以及對社區服務的奉獻精神和對經濟支持的需求。

計劃成為中央山谷的醫療或保健專業人士?多達 16 名從事醫療或保健事業的學生將獲得 $ 3,000作為聖華金健康職業獎學金計劃的健康計劃的一部分。 聖華金健康計劃提供了一個導師計劃為獎學金獲得者提供來自知識淵博的專業人士的教育支持和指導。 參加導師計劃是強制性的獎學金獲得者.

3,000 美元
作為聖華金健康職業獎學金計劃的健康計劃的一部分,多達 16 名從事醫療或保健事業的學生將獲得 3,000 美元。

參與學校

聖喬金縣

斯坦尼斯勞斯·康蒂

節目歷史

健康職業獎學金計劃向*參與學校的本地、即將畢業的高中生和一年級、全日制(至少 12 個學分)或滿負荷的大學生開放。

時間線

2009

在2009年, Health Plan of San Joaquin (HPSJ) noticed the challenges in the Central Valley regarding: 1) provider capacity, 2) access to care and 3) a limited number of new clinicians coming into the region. In response to this disparity, HPSJ launched a Health Careers Scholarship Program to award $2,500 to graduating high school seniors who showed an interest in pursuing a higher education toward a medical career in the Central Valley.

健康職業獎學金計劃的最初概念是增加地區學生作為執業醫師返回中央山谷地區的潛力。 與這一總體目標相結合的是促進 HPSJ 的社區再投資和提高 HPSJ 在教育工作者、政策制定者和利益相關者中的認可度的興趣。 健康職業獎學金計劃允許 HPSJ 獲得資助獎學金的預先認可,這些獎學金歷來通過其他機構贊助,例如黑人僱員協會、LULAC 和 El Concilio 等。

2010

在2010年, launched its Continuing Education Scholarship Program, allowing prior awardees to apply for reduced funding in the amount of $1,000. This funding aided in offsetting some of the awardees’ continuing education costs.

2011

2001年 with HPSJ’s increasing engagement in Stanislaus County, which yielded a growing membership, the Health Careers Scholarship Program expanded in 2011 to provide scholarships to Stanislaus County students.

2015

2015年,HPSJ 完善了健康職業獎學金計劃,並與七個具有專業教育的機構建立了合作夥伴關係。
Working directly with specific partners, HPSJ’s Health Careers Scholarship Program applications were exclusively available to candidates attending or participating in one of the following schools:

聖華金縣:

  1. 聖華金三角洲學院護理課程
  2. 決策醫學聖華金醫學會的一個項目
  3. 健康職業學院高中
  4. 太平洋大學,Thomas J. Long 藥學院

斯坦尼斯勞斯縣:

  1. 格蕾絲戴維斯高中健康職業學院
  2. 莫德斯托初級學院護理課程
  3. 加州州立大學斯坦尼斯勞斯護理學院

2016

2016年, HPSJ 擴大了健康職業獎學金計劃的範圍並增加了一個補充導師計劃. 健康職業獎學金計劃的獲得者必須參加導師計劃. 點擊這裡了解更多. 隨著健康職業獎學金計劃的啟動,HPSJ 已成為社區眼中值得關注的變革倡導者。 迄今為止,已向聖華金縣和斯坦尼斯勞斯縣的優秀學生頒發了 170 多項獎學金!

2019

2019年 the Health Careers Scholarship amount was increased from $2,500 to $3,000 per winner.

常見問題

我們確信您對 HPSJ 的健康職業獎學金計劃有很多疑問。 請立即訪問常見問題解答頁面以獲取更多信息。

Posted on January 28th, 2019 and last modified on October 5th, 2022.

X

Health Careers Scholarship Program
Are you planning on becoming a medical or healthcare professional in the Central Valley?

HPSJ continues to support our community and help develop future local healthcare workforce

HPSJ dedicates $77,000 this school year to support 43 local students on their road to becoming health care professionals –

HCSP winners 2020

 Lizeth Granados, HPSJ Chief Operating Officer

“We believe that during this pandemic it is even more essential to offer tangible support and encouragement to nurture this next generation of healthcare professionals. All student applicants were awarded a scholarship of either $3000 (HPSJ Health Careers Awardees) or $1,000 (HPSJ Extended Program Honorees). Beyond these important financial resources, the HPSJ Health Careers Awardees receiving the full $3,000 scholarship also have the benefit of a personal mentor from our professional HPSJ staff. Further, they are invited to attend Quarterly Health Career Scholar Networking & Enrichment Virtual Mixer/Check-Ins. The HPSJ mentors are eager to continue this program we started several years ago.”  

Lizeth Granados, HPSJ Chief Operating Officer
and HPSJ Health Careers Awardees Mentor

$77,000 for Local Student Scholarships – Latest Healthcare Workforce Investments from Health Plan of San Joaquin (Latino Time, October 2020)

Joanna Valenzuela, HCSP and ACAP scholarship winner.

Joanna was named the winner of the 2019 ACAP Scholarship Essay Contest. Joanna was nominated by Health Plan of San Joaquin—whose nominees have been selected by a panel of independent judges in three of the past six scholarship contests.

An honors graduate with degrees in biology and physics from University of California, Merced, Joanna is studying nursing at Modesto Junior College and will soon transfer to California State University—Stanislaus to complete a bachelor’s degree in nursing. 

Joanna Valenzuela, HCSP and ACAP scholarship winner. Her long-term goal is to become a nurse practitioner and work in underrepresented communities in Stanislaus County. 

College Student

College Student Resources during COVID-19

Health Plan of San Joaquin (HPS) would like to let you know it is essential that we support our future generations together with the resources you need to get through this crisis with its many unknowns. 

Here are some valuable resources from BestColleges.com that we hope will ease some of the anxiety and challenges that you may be experiencing as you look for advice and guidance. Click here to learn more.

Eligibility

The Health Careers Scholarship Program is open to local, graduating high school seniors and first year, full-time or full load (minimum 12 units) college students at a *participating school. Students applying for the scholarship must demonstrate a commitment to pursue a medical or healthcare career in the Central Valley, show academic excellence, as well as, a dedication to community service and a need for financial support.

Planning to become a medical or healthcare professional in the Central Valley? Up to 16 students pursuing a medical or healthcare career will receive $3,000 as part of Health Plan of San Joaquin’s Health Careers Scholarship Program. Health Plan of San Joaquin provides a Mentorship Program to provide scholarship awardees with educational support and guidance from a knowledgeable professional. Participation in the Mentorship Program is mandatory for scholarship awardees.

over170
scholarship-slider8
scholarship-slider
scholarship-slider9
scholarship-slider1
scholarship-slider2
scholarship-slider3
scholarship-slider4
scholarship-slider5
scholarship-slider6
scholarship-slider7
$3,000
Up to 16 students pursuing a medical or healthcare career will receive $3,000 as part of Health Plan of San Joaquin’s Health Careers Scholarship Program.

Participating Schools

San Joquin County

Stanislaus Conty

Program History

The Health Careers Scholarship Program is open to local, graduating high school seniors and first year, full-time (minimum 12 units) or full load college students at a *participating school.

Time Line

2009

In 2009, Health Plan of San Joaquin (HPSJ) noticed the challenges in the Central Valley regarding: 1) provider capacity, 2) access to care and 3) a limited number of new clinicians coming into the region. In response to this disparity, HPSJ launched a Health Careers Scholarship Program to award $2,500 to graduating high school seniors who showed an interest in pursuing a higher education toward a medical career in the Central Valley.

The original concept for the Health Careers Scholarship Program was to increase the potential for regional students to return to the Central Valley area as practicing physicians. Coupled with this overarching objective were interests in promoting HPSJ’s community reinvestment and increasing HPSJ’s recognition among educators, policy makers and stakeholders. The Health Careers Scholarship Program allowed HPSJ to gain up-front recognition for funding scholarships that it had historically sponsored through other agencies such as, the Black Employees Association, LULAC and El Concilio, et al.

2010

In 2010, launched its Continuing Education Scholarship Program, allowing prior awardees to apply for reduced funding in the amount of $1,000. This funding aided in offsetting some of the awardees’ continuing education costs.

2011

In 2001 with HPSJ’s increasing engagement in Stanislaus County, which yielded a growing membership, the Health Careers Scholarship Program expanded in 2011 to provide scholarships to Stanislaus County students.

2015

In 2015, HPSJ refined the Health Careers Scholarship Program and created partnerships with seven agencies with specialized education.
Working directly with specific partners, HPSJ’s Health Careers Scholarship Program applications were exclusively available to candidates attending or participating in one of the following schools:

San Joaquin County:

  1. San Joaquin Delta College Nursing Program
  2. Decision Medicine A Program Of The San Joaquin Medical Society
  3. Health Careers Academy High School
  4. University of the Pacific, Thomas J. Long School of Pharmacy

Stanislaus County:

  1. Grace Davis High School Health Careers Academy
  2. Modesto Junior College Nursing Program
  3. California State University, Stanislaus School of Nursing

2016

In 2016, HPSJ expanded the scope of the Health Careers Scholarship Program and added a complementary Mentorship Program. Recipients of the Health Careers Scholarship Program are required to participate in the Mentorship Program. Click here to learn more. With the inception of the Health Careers Scholarship Program, HPSJ has distinguished itself as a noteworthy, champion for change in the eyes of the community. To date, over 170 scholarships have been awarded to deserving students in San Joaquin and Stanislaus Counties!

2019

In 2019 the Health Careers Scholarship amount was increased from $2,500 to $3,000 per winner.

Frequently Asked Questions

We’re sure you have a lot questions about HPSJ’s Health Careers Scholarship Program. Please visit the FAQ’s page for more information now.

Posted on January 28th, 2019 and last modified on October 19th, 2020.

top
X