San Joaquin County Health Commission

Health Plan of San Joaquin is governed by an 11-member Health Commission appointed by the San Joaquin County (SJC) Board of Supervisors. It’s comprised of two SJC Supervisors, a County Administration Officer, the SJC Director of Health Care Services, Hospital Council representative, community physicians and local representatives.

Greg Diederich

Director of Health Care Services, San Joaquin County

Brian Jensen

Regional Vice President
of Hospital Council
Vice Chair

Christina Noguera

CEO, Community Medical Centers

Sandra Regalo

San Joaquin County Acting Administrator

Matthew Minson, MD

Public Health Officer, El Dorado County

John Zeiter, MD


Neelesh Bangalore, MD


Michael Herrera, DO

Medical Director of Quality,
St. Joseph’s Medical Center

Miguel Villapudua

San Joaquin County Board of Supervisors

Terry Woodrow

Alpine County Board of Supervisors

Paul Canepa

San Joaquin County Board of Supervisors

Lauren Brown-Berchtold, MD

Program SJCH Director, Family Medicine Residency Program + Co-Director, Advanced Obstetrics Fellowship

Agenda & Meeting Minutes

Posted on May 10th, 2023 and last modified on April 9th, 2024.